Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Toro Bronco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lompoc

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to El Toro Bronco and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Guest 3 months ago

Molcajete

Everything tasted amazing and such a good serving portion to . We had enough to spilt between 3! Margaritas are a MUST!

Jason 3 months ago

Carne Asada

This is my favorite Mexican restaurant in town, I eat here once a week, I like the burrito Bronco, but everything is excellent including the service!

Doreen 4 months ago

Pollo A La Plancha

I love this dish! The chicken is most and tender and since i can't have rice ,& beans, i love that this dish had the option of fresh veggies. The last time i ordered they were over cooked/ burnt, but usually the dish is perfect.

Mdevich 4 months ago

Enchiladas Rancheras

These are seriously the best cheese enchiladas I have ever tried, and I've tried a lot in my 66 years.. And they're consistent. Consistently good.

Lotti 4 months ago

Brochetas (Shish Kebabs)

Absolutely delicious - every single time!!! <3

Aingraham82 5 months ago

Enchiladas Rancheras

I've been coming here for years. I usually go between a few different menu items. Yesterday, I wanted to make my first venture back to dine-in since COVID-19 started. El Toro Bronco is where we chose. We now live in Orcutt, but I knew it would be worth it to make the drive. I had an oldie but a goodie. The enchiladas rancheras. It was just as I remembered. Delicious! My husband had the carne asada plate and he was thoroughly satisfied as well. El Toro Bronco has taken the proper safety measures and even had an option for a contactless menu. We will continue to drive to Lompoc, just to eat here and support this local restaurant. The food is always delicious, no matter what.

Edward 6 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

One of the best tacos around especially the salsa that comes with the tacos.. They are definitely Bomba,..

Eric 6 months ago

Burrito "Bronco"

This is our family's favorite restaurant in Lompoc and my favorite item on the menu. Never disappointed with anything served here

Ingaalicem 6 months ago

14. Two Shredded Beef Enchiladas and One Carne Asada Taco

Doesn't matter what I order, I love it! In my opinion, Best Dinner Restaurant In Town. The Albondigas is the best!

Norman 6 months ago

Carnitas Plate

The carnitas is excellent. Moist and tender, rather than the more common dried out version found most places. This is, from the many we have tried, the best Mexican cuisine in town

Stevenborchert247 6 months ago

Chile Verde

Amazing! So delicious

Ruby 6 months ago

Burrito "Bronco"

This one of my favorite items on the menu. Great flavor and great amount of food for the price

Tomhinkens 6 months ago

Molcajete

fantastic and made for 2 people I am a true fan of the molcajete bowl

Teresaacosta10 6 months ago

Albondigas

My albóndiga soup along with other items are never a disappointment! I am not a Margarita person but the Cadillac Margarita on the rocks is amazing.

Wtims 7 months ago

Tostada Toro Bronco

This is our favorite Mexican cuisine restaurant in Lompoc. Where do I start? The food is tasty, consistently delicious and the service is always friendly. If that is not enough they have the best salsa! We cannot wait for them to re-open so we can enjoy a yummy, refreshing Margarita with chips and salsa. If you enjoy Mexican you cannot go wrong - they have it all!

Portillo0214 8 months ago

Molcajete

This dish is one of my favorites, it's deliciousand cooked to perfection. Big enough to share between two people .

Ldmohning 8 months ago

5. Chile Relleno

The BEST chili relleno I have ever had -- hands down!

Cazares 8 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla

This is by far the BEST camarones a la diabla in the central coast!!!!! Spicy but just enough !!! The shrimp are a Great size too :) never disappoints!!!

Mgood2987 9 months ago

Fajitas

We love the bronco! They have the best Cadillac margaritas and their fajitas can't be beat!

Alexiscdiaz 11 months ago

Quesadilla Fajitas "Ajua"

Always amazing! The food is delicious, some of my favorites are the fajitas, the fajita quesadilla and the mocajete. They also have great margaritas.

Vickerycristina 3 months ago

Molcajete

Everything tasted amazing and such a good serving portion to . We had enough to spilt between 3! Margaritas are a MUST!

Carlin 4 months ago

Quesadilla "Bronco"

I get the quesadilla bronco almost every time we come here, the chicken is so delicious and it's the perfect size meal after all the chips and salsa.

Michael 4 months ago

12. One Shredded Chicken, One Cheese Enchilada, and One Carne Asada Taco

No matter what I have ordered it has always been good. Thanks to Jesse and everyone else, y'all have been amazing through it all. I suggest everything.

Larry 4 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

Why are these so good?

Saraizaevan 4 months ago

Burrito Chile Relleno

Very delicious, fast and friendly service. One of my favorite places to eat. And don't forget to get a Cadillac margarita!!! Hand down the best!!!!

Briannaj3124 6 months ago

Burrito "Bronco"

I've tried other menu items, which have always been tasty, but always find my way back to this burrito! Always debating between the Bronco Burrito or the veggie quesadilla. My favorites!

Warren 6 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

Hello! So glad you're back. The food was wonderful, the service was great, and we look forward to a time when we can come back, dine in, relax and just talk. Miss you guys. Thanks.

Mariabiggs13 6 months ago

11. Two Shredded Beef Taquitos with Guacamole

Taquitos are the bomb! My dad loves your regrows beans with extra cheese. Don't forget a margarita....try them all. They are delicious!

Correa50j 6 months ago

Fajitas

So much flavor! My go to dish! I always get the steak fajitas but I'll sometimes add shrimp too. Won't regret it!

Ldixon10 6 months ago

Chicken or Chile Verde "Ajua"

I LOVE EL TORO BRONCO!!! My wife and I have only Been here for less than a year and you guys quickly became our favorite restaurant. From margaritas to the food to the friendly and amazing service!!!

Yaonis 6 months ago

13. Two Cheese Enchiladas and One Pollo Asada Taco

Best around, also absolutely best frozen margarita I have ever had.

Lindyann72 6 months ago

Cadillac Margarita

My favorites are always the Nachos Supremos with a Cadillac Margarita Bronco size! The food is amazing, drinks are perfection and service is top notch. This place has become one of Lompoc's favorites. Love Love Love El Toro Bronco!!!!

Vanessa 6 months ago

Las Fajitas

Introduced my husband to real Mexican food over 3 years ago (he's from Wisconsin), we went to El Toro for his first restaurant Mexican food experience. The first words out of his mouth were "Oh my gosh! My taste buds have been awakened by the Latin gods themselves, or maybe the chefs at El Toro!" By far the best Mexican food in town, actually let's be honest...more like the best in the central coast! El toro never seizes to fail my family! I do miss sitting down and having attentive waitresses checking on our table, enjoying the music, chips/salsa, and seeing smiling faces all around. Now that they're open for Togo orders, I can now finish quarantine extremely comfortable eating my fajitas and having my Cadillac Margarita, BRONCO size! Thanks El Toro! Miss you, stay safe!

John 6 months ago

Fajitas

First...all the food is of high quality. Pick anything off the menu. You will be pleased with the quality of the food and the care with it was prepared. It's just consistently well prepared food (good cooks). But, in my opinion, even great food offered with mediocre service is unimpressive. It's the friendly, consistent, Quick, thoughtful service of the staff that keeps us loyal to our favorite family dining establishment in Lompoc.

Tiffford76 7 months ago

9. Chile Relleno & Cheese Enchilada

My family and I love this place! Absolutely the best Chile Relleno with green sauce I've ever had! Don't forget to order the delicious Pomegranate Margarita with Patron! A must have! Great food and great atmosphere! My sister, best friend and I make it a habit to meet here at least once a week!

Michael 8 months ago

Las Fajitas

The fajitas are incredible. You can get chicken, steak, or shrimp (or a combination of any of the three). They are served steaming hot on the skillet, with a ton of meat and deliciously seasoned onions/peppers. Always great, can't go wrong!

Kim 8 months ago

11. Two Shredded Beef Taquitos with Guacamole

Absolutely delicious taquitos! Beans and rice were great too! Very fast service with great staff!

Jtfresno 9 months ago

1. Carne Asada Taco

I LOVE El Toro Bronco. I am a traveling nurse and every time I am in Lompoc I make sure to schedule enough time to eat lunch here. Their service is amazing, and the food is fantastic every time!

Josesanchez197016 9 months ago

15. Two Chicken or Pork Tamales and One Shredded Beef Taco

Love all the menu items there tacos el Gobanador are great one of my favorites great service and great staff love this place we have all our birthdays and anniversary here since we moved to Lompoc 10yrs ago

Chrisjgray 11 months ago

Carne Asada

Enjoyed the carne asada burrito. Also came to happy hour with a friend and enjoyed some margaritas.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA