Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting El Toro Bronco. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Eric about 1 month ago

Burrito "Bronco"

This is our family's favorite restaurant in Lompoc and my favorite item on the menu. Never disappointed with anything served here

Ingaalicem about 1 month ago

14. Two Shredded Beef Enchiladas and One Carne Asada Taco

Doesn't matter what I order, I love it! In my opinion, Best Dinner Restaurant In Town. The Albondigas is the best!

Norman about 1 month ago

Carnitas Plate

The carnitas is excellent. Moist and tender, rather than the more common dried out version found most places. This is, from the many we have tried, the best Mexican cuisine in town

Stevenborchert247 about 1 month ago

Chile Verde

Amazing! So delicious

Ruby about 2 months ago

Burrito "Bronco"

This one of my favorite items on the menu. Great flavor and great amount of food for the price

Tomhinkens about 2 months ago

Molcajete

fantastic and made for 2 people I am a true fan of the molcajete bowl

Teresaacosta10 about 2 months ago

Albondigas

My albóndiga soup along with other items are never a disappointment! I am not a Margarita person but the Cadillac Margarita on the rocks is amazing.

Wtims 3 months ago

Tostada Toro Bronco

This is our favorite Mexican cuisine restaurant in Lompoc. Where do I start? The food is tasty, consistently delicious and the service is always friendly. If that is not enough they have the best salsa! We cannot wait for them to re-open so we can enjoy a yummy, refreshing Margarita with chips and salsa. If you enjoy Mexican you cannot go wrong - they have it all!

Portillo0214 3 months ago

Molcajete

This dish is one of my favorites, it's deliciousand cooked to perfection. Big enough to share between two people .

Ldmohning 4 months ago

5. Chile Relleno

The BEST chili relleno I have ever had -- hands down!

Cazares 4 months ago

Camarones A La Diabla

This is by far the BEST camarones a la diabla in the central coast!!!!! Spicy but just enough !!! The shrimp are a Great size too :) never disappoints!!!

Mgood2987 4 months ago

Fajitas

We love the bronco! They have the best Cadillac margaritas and their fajitas can't be beat!

Alexiscdiaz 6 months ago

Quesadilla Fajitas "Ajua"

Always amazing! The food is delicious, some of my favorites are the fajitas, the fajita quesadilla and the mocajete. They also have great margaritas.

Lbrsun 7 months ago

Burrito "Bronco"

This restaurant is one of my families favorite places to eat. We have never been disappointed in the food or service. Every meal we've had has been spectacular! My son has moved out of Lompoc but makes sure to have a meal or two here when he's in town.

Gld1966fmd 7 months ago

Tacos Gobernador

Want to try this Tacos Gobernador soon. Haven't tried anything I didn't like.

Teri 7 months ago

Flautas

the BEST flautas around!!! so flaky, so delicious!!!

Rjdorris97 9 months ago

Fajitas

Super good food and really big portions! Would highly recommend!

Mariabiggs13 about 1 month ago

11. Two Shredded Beef Taquitos with Guacamole

Taquitos are the bomb! My dad loves your regrows beans with extra cheese. Don't forget a margarita....try them all. They are delicious!

Correa50j about 1 month ago

Fajitas

So much flavor! My go to dish! I always get the steak fajitas but I'll sometimes add shrimp too. Won't regret it!

Ldixon10 about 1 month ago

Chicken or Chile Verde "Ajua"

I LOVE EL TORO BRONCO!!! My wife and I have only Been here for less than a year and you guys quickly became our favorite restaurant. From margaritas to the food to the friendly and amazing service!!!

Yaonis about 2 months ago

13. Two Cheese Enchiladas and One Pollo Asada Taco

Best around, also absolutely best frozen margarita I have ever had.

Lindyann72 about 2 months ago

Cadillac Margarita

My favorites are always the Nachos Supremos with a Cadillac Margarita Bronco size! The food is amazing, drinks are perfection and service is top notch. This place has become one of Lompoc's favorites. Love Love Love El Toro Bronco!!!!

Vanessa about 2 months ago

Las Fajitas

Introduced my husband to real Mexican food over 3 years ago (he's from Wisconsin), we went to El Toro for his first restaurant Mexican food experience. The first words out of his mouth were "Oh my gosh! My taste buds have been awakened by the Latin gods themselves, or maybe the chefs at El Toro!" By far the best Mexican food in town, actually let's be honest...more like the best in the central coast! El toro never seizes to fail my family! I do miss sitting down and having attentive waitresses checking on our table, enjoying the music, chips/salsa, and seeing smiling faces all around. Now that they're open for Togo orders, I can now finish quarantine extremely comfortable eating my fajitas and having my Cadillac Margarita, BRONCO size! Thanks El Toro! Miss you, stay safe!

John about 2 months ago

Fajitas

First...all the food is of high quality. Pick anything off the menu. You will be pleased with the quality of the food and the care with it was prepared. It's just consistently well prepared food (good cooks). But, in my opinion, even great food offered with mediocre service is unimpressive. It's the friendly, consistent, Quick, thoughtful service of the staff that keeps us loyal to our favorite family dining establishment in Lompoc.

Tiffford76 3 months ago

9. Chile Relleno & Cheese Enchilada

My family and I love this place! Absolutely the best Chile Relleno with green sauce I've ever had! Don't forget to order the delicious Pomegranate Margarita with Patron! A must have! Great food and great atmosphere! My sister, best friend and I make it a habit to meet here at least once a week!

Michael 3 months ago

Las Fajitas

The fajitas are incredible. You can get chicken, steak, or shrimp (or a combination of any of the three). They are served steaming hot on the skillet, with a ton of meat and deliciously seasoned onions/peppers. Always great, can't go wrong!

Kim 4 months ago

11. Two Shredded Beef Taquitos with Guacamole

Absolutely delicious taquitos! Beans and rice were great too! Very fast service with great staff!

Jtfresno 4 months ago

1. Carne Asada Taco

I LOVE El Toro Bronco. I am a traveling nurse and every time I am in Lompoc I make sure to schedule enough time to eat lunch here. Their service is amazing, and the food is fantastic every time!

Josesanchez197016 4 months ago

15. Two Chicken or Pork Tamales and One Shredded Beef Taco

Love all the menu items there tacos el Gobanador are great one of my favorites great service and great staff love this place we have all our birthdays and anniversary here since we moved to Lompoc 10yrs ago

Chrisjgray 7 months ago

Carne Asada

Enjoyed the carne asada burrito. Also came to happy hour with a friend and enjoyed some margaritas.

Snooki1436 7 months ago

14. Two Shredded Beef Enchiladas and One Carne Asada Taco

Love this place. Food is always on point, and is served fast. Drinks are bug and good

Teri 7 months ago

Taquitos

so good!! Excellent alternative to the flautas!!!!

Teri 7 months ago

Carnitas Plate

My husband orders this almost every time!!!

Veronicahurtado0878 9 months ago

Fajitas

Las fajitas de res son muy buenas. Me gusta el sabor de la carne y con el sabor de la cebolla guisada y los chiles de campana BUENÍSIMOS y con el arroz y frijoles muy buena cena.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA